Previous Page  36 / 76 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 36 / 76 Next Page
Page Background


Evidence Based Clinical Recommendations

| NCCN Annual Report 2016


NCCN Leadership


NCCN's leadership committees comprise representatives from each NCCN

Member Institution who share in NCCN's mission to improve the quality,

effectiveness, and efficiency of care provided to the patients whom they serve.

Therese B. Bevers, MD, FAAFP, The University of

Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, receives the

2016 Rodger Winn Award for exemplifying Dr. Winn’s

leadership, drive, and commitment to the development

of evidence-based guidelines tempered by expert


Samuel M. Silver, MD, PhD, University of Michigan

Comprehensive Cancer Center, receives the 2016

NCCN Board of Producers Award for providing

exemplary service in helping NCCN achieve its

mission through his passion to improve the care

of people with cancer.

Representatives from University of Wisconsin

Carbone Cancer Center are presented with an

updated NCCN Member Institution map after

being named the 27


NCCN Member Institution

in April 2016.